Unabused Sound City 120 PA

This arrived and I had it apart so fast I forgot to photo it in the sleeve and with original cover.

Most of the knobs still there.

Reasonable guts.

Loads of pre valves to run all the channels.

Sad broken Mullard, bit of a pain to get tout the socket since the glass bit was cracked all round the bottom.

Also was given this, some problem with the power section, dude bought a new one as had stuff to do rather than fix it.

Any guidance as to how to start fixing it would be appreciated. I’m probably going to start by opening it and putting all of its parts in the way while I stare at it and drink cups of tea.

4 thoughts on “Unabused Sound City 120 PA

  1. Hi, I have a PA120 which I am analysing to get circuit diagram from. Your pic was useful to work out power supply section. I am trying to work out rest. The resistor on your ECC81 appears to be 1M (which I think is correct) but I have a 150K. Could I ask you to please confirm value. Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

